Dear Authors,

I would like to bring to your attention three award categories for ASPO Presentations.

Fellow Award:

Any current fellow in a pediatric otolaryngology fellowship program (both ACGME and non-ACGME programs) is eligible for this award if they are the first author on the abstract. Any fellow with an accepted abstract (oral or poster) is eligible to apply. Any fellow manuscript that does not win this award will be considered for the Potsic and Ferguson Awards.

Potsic and Ferguson Awards:

The William Potsic awards are given to the top three basic science papers and the Charles Ferguson awards are given to the top three clinical papers. The primary author must be a learner or trainee (i.e. resident, fellow, medical student or graduate student), and the author’s current position must be listed on the title page of the manuscript. If the manuscript was previously submitted for the Fellow Award, it will automatically be considered for the Potsic and Ferguson awards.

In order to qualify for the awards a full manuscript must be submitted via the abstract submission system by Thursday, March 8 at 11:59 PST.

Award judging is based solely on scientific merit by the Program Committee. In the event of a conflict of interest, individuals on the committee will recuse themselves from voting.

Award recipients will receive a monetary award and certificate, and will be formally acknowledged at the ASPO Awards Ceremony.

On behalf of the ASPO Program Committee,

Peggy Kelley, MD
Program Committee Chair