If you have clicked on the “Sustaining Our Future” Campaign button I am hopeful you will take the time to read this short explanation of our Campaign.

The ASPO Development Committee is extremely grateful to all ASPO Members who have contributed to the “Sustain Our Future” Campaign which has raised more than $250,000 over the last 3 years towards the ASPO Endowment.  This endowment is critical so we may fund projects to meet the education, research, and advocacy goals of our growing society.  Some examples of projects that come out of these funds include guideline development, international attendee grants, research funding, website education, registry development, and resident/medical student support.

Our committee is counting on your continued support as we invite you to attend a special Friday night event at our annual ASPO meeting:

ASPO Sustain Our Future! Reception

Fundraiser and New Member Initiation

Friday, April 24th, 2015, 7:30 – 9:30 pm

Sheraton Boston, Republic Ballroom

Admission Price: $50 ($25 tax deductible)

You can register online for the event on the ASPO website:


This event has graciously been supported by ASPO President Marci Lesperance and the ASPO Board as a special event to see friends, network with colleagues, welcome our new members to ASPO, and raise funds for the Sustain Our Future Campaign.  We are counting on your presence to make it a success!

Please also consider making a new 100% tax-deductible donation to the “Sustain Our Future” campaign online by clicking on the button at the top of this page.

Finally, I would like to express my sincere thanks to the ASPO Development Committee for all their effort over the last year:  Marcella Bothwell, Newton Duncan, Lindhe Guarisco, Blake Papsin, Larry Simone, and Brian Wiatrak.   


Our committee looks forward to seeing you in Boston!

Sanjay Parikh, MD


Chair, ASPO Development Committee


Sustain Our Future! Donor List:


Platinum (>$50,000)

Joseph Kerschner, Richard Rosenfeld, & Brian Wiatrak


Diamond (>$10,000)

John & Lynn Nowlin; Children’s Hospital-Boston (Manali Amin, Michael Cunningham, Dwight Jones, Margaret Kenna MD; Greg Licameli, Trevor McGill, Roger Nuss, Laurie Ohlms, Reza Rahbar, David Roberson, & Mark Volk)


Gold (>$5,000)

Harvey Coates, Blake Papsin,& University Physicians (Gregory Allen, Kenny Chan, Norman Friedman, Peggy Kelley, Sven Streubel, & Patricia Yoon)


Silver (>$2,500)

Anna Messner, Pediatric Otolaryngology (Thomas Andrews, Wade Cressman, & Peter Orobello, Jr.)


Bronze (>$1,000)

Cuneyt Alper, Margaretha Casselbrant, Craig Derkay, Newton Duncan, James Forsen, Carla Giannoni, Ian Jacobs, Romaine Johnson, Peter Koltai, Fred Kozak, Paul Krakovitz, Marci Lesperance, Carol MacArthur, Scott McMurray, Anna Messner, Ronald Mitchell, Sanjay Parikh, Maria Pena, William Potsic, Brian Reilly, James Reilly, Kristina Rosbe, Michael Rothschild, Michael Rutter, Nina Shapiro, Kathleen Sie, Steven Sobol, Julie Wei, Ralph Wetmore, J. Paul Willging, & Robert Yellon.



Mark Boseley, Emily Boss, Linda Brodsky, David Brown, Karla Brown, Farrel Buchinsky, Daniela Carvalho, Kay Chang, David Chi, Children’s Memorial Hospital (Kathleen Billings, Stephen Hoff, Lauren Hollinger, Jonathan Ida, John Maddalozzo, Jeff Rastatter, James Schroeder, Jr., Nancy Young), Robert Chun, Stephen Conley, David Darrow, Lianne deSerres, Lisa Elden, Ravi Elluru, Valerie Flanary, Vito Forte, Mark Gerber, Steven Goudy, Lindhe Guarisco, Steven Handler, Joseph Haddad, Steven Handler, Christopher Hartnick, Karin Hotchkiss, Glenn Isaacson, Jackie Jones, John Jones, Deepak Mehta, David Molter, Charles Myer, Seth Pransky, Gresham Richter, Kimsey Rodriguez, Soham Roy, Scott Schoem, Allan Seid, Udayan Shah, Andrew Shapiro, Scott Schraff, Jeffrey Simons, Zorik Spektor, Cecile Sulman, Dana Suskind, James Thomsen, Lawrence Tom, David Tunkel, Bob Ward, David White, & Carlton Zdanski